Smiley face

Diosdado Files Candidacy For Place 1 Seat On Sulphur Springs City Council

Smiley face

The election for Place 1 on Sulphur Springs City Council had drawn four candidates as of noon Friday, the last day of filing.

Vanessa Diosdado signed to run for Place 1 just before noon. She challenges Justin M. BrownJay W. Julian and Mark Bradley for the unexpired term Place 1 seat.

Places 1 and 5 are the seats among the six up for election that were contacted as of 2 p.m. Friday. Ricardo Chavarria and Gary Spraggins are both running for the Place 5 seat.

Unchallenged as of 2 p.m. Feb. 14 were the following:

Also filing for council are:

Place 2 — Harold Nash Sr.

Place 3 — Oscar Aguilar

Place 6 — Doug Moore (incumbent)

Place 7 — John A. Sellers (incumbent)

The election for Places 1-3 and Place 5 are for unexpired terms of council members who resigned in December. Place 6-7 are full term seats.

The City Council Election will be held May 2.

Sulphur Springs City Hall
Sulphur Springs City Hall

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.