Smiley face

Aguilar Files For Place 3 In Sulphur Springs City Council Election

Oscar Aguilar signed up Wednesday afternoon to run for Place 3 on Sulphur Springs City Council. Aguilar currently serves in the seat. He ran for and drew no opponents in 2020 for Place 3 on the council, one of four seats left vacant when four council members resigned in December 2019. Aguilar is now seeking a full 3-year term on the City Council.

Oscar Aguilar

Aguilar is the fourth incumbent to file Wednesday for a place on the May 1 City Council Election ballot. Seeking reelection to a full term on the council are Jay W. Julian filed for Place 1 and Harold Nash Sr. for Place 2. Gary Spraggins also filed seeking reelection to the final year of the unexpired term for Place 5.

Julian was elected during a December 2020 run-off election to the serve the 1-year unexpired term in Place 1 on the Council. Nash was appointed in December 2019 to the Place 2 seat, then ran unopposed in the Nov. 3, 2020 election for the 1-year unexpired Place 2 seat. Spraggins won the Nov. 3, 2020 election for one year of the unexpired Place 5 seat.

Candidate filing for Places 1, 2, 3 and 5 on the May 1, 2021 Sulphur Springs City Council Election ballot continues during regular business hours, 8-5 p.m. Monday-Friday, through Feb. 12, at Sulphur Springs Municipal Building, 201 North Davis St. Applications may be mailed to 125 South Davis St. Places 1, 2 and 3 are for a full 3-year term on the City Council each. Place 5 is for a 1-year term.

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.