Smiley face

Early Voting Concludes Today

Smiley face

Early voting by personal appearance in the Republican and Democratic Primary Elections ends today. Ballots may be cast by Hopkins County voters until 5 p.m. Feb. 28 in the Justice of the Peace 2 Courtroom located inside Hopkins County Courthouse Annex (the Tax/Justices of the Peace offices).

As of Thursday evening, 249 voters had cast ballots in the Democratic Primary and 1,625 in the Republican Primary, according to the total voter counts posted by the early voting judges.

That’s up from 924 voters casting ballots in the Republican elections and 137 in the Democratic elections as of 5:30 p.m. Feb. 24.

Election Day voting in Hopkins County will be from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. March 3 at the 12 voting center locations throughout the county:

  • Our Savior Lutheran Church
  • Morning Chapel Missionary Baptist Church
  • Hopkins County Courthouse
  • Grace Family Church
  • Hopkins County Regional Civic Center
  • League Street Church of Christ
  • Saltillo ISD
  • Cumby Municipal Building
  • Sulphur Bluff ISD
  • Como-Pickton CISD
  • Miller Grove ISD
  • North Hopkins ISD

Unlike state and national offices, only contested election at the county-level is between Charles Humphries and John Brian Beadle for the Republican nomination for Precinct 2 ConstableBill Allan opted not to seek election to another term as Constable, Precinct 2.

Democrats are also asked to consider 11 propositions and Republicans to consider 9 propositions.

Hopkins county early voting location, Justice of the Peace #2 Courtroom in the Hopkins County Courthouse Annex, 128 Jefferson St. in Sulphur Springs.
Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.