Smiley face

Rep. Ratcliffe Announces Rising Lone Star Winners In Hopkins County

Smiley face
Brennon Newell and Caitlin Weatheread, Sulphur Bluff High School

WASHINGTON – Rep. John Ratcliffe announced Brennon Newell and Caitlin Weatheread from Sulphur Bluff High School as the 2019 Rising Lone Star winners from Hopkins County today.

“I’d like to congratulate this year’s winning students for standing out as the best and brightest in their class. I wish them the best of luck in their future endeavors as they graduate high school. I’m confident they’ll go on to make Texas’ 4th District very proud,” Ratcliffe said.

Ratcliffe launched the Rising Lone Star award program to recognize high school students across the 18 counties in Texas’ 4th District who exhibit outstanding leadership or service in their schools and communities. The recipients are nominated for the Rising Lone Star by their principals, administrators or counselors.

Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On