Alliance Bank in Sulphur Springs

Armstrong Files for City Council Place 1

Erica Armstrong has filed for Place 1 on the Sulphur Spring City Council. Armstrong filed Friday morning, the last day to file for a place on the ballot. She joins challenger Justin Davidson and incumbent Craig Johnson in the race for the seat.

Andy Lowen filed Thursday as a candidate for Place 3 on the Sulphur Springs City Council. Lowen joins challenger Norman Sanders and incumbent Oscar Aguilar in that race.  The other place on the ballot, Place 2, features Jimmy Lucas and Sara Gibson. Incumbent Place 2 Clay Walker will not seek re-election.

Currently, incumbents Kerry Wright and Jason Dietze are the only two to have filed for the Sulphur Springs School Board.

The two incumbents for Hopkins County Hospital District Board, Suzanne Bankston, Ph.D. and Dr. David Black, DVM have filed.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On