Smiley face

Coach Owens Announces Major Athletic Awards Winners at Brief Ceremony Thursday Evening

Smiley face

In lieu of a senior awards program or an all sports athletic banquet, Wildcats Athletic Director Greg Owens announced this part school year’s winners of the James Cameron Fighting Heart Award and the Forrest Gregg MVP Award at a brief event Thursday evening (June 4) in the Multipurpose Building. The winners were nominated and voted on by Wildcats and Lady Cats coaches. Coach Owens said few votes separated the nominees. Winners of the Forrest Gregg MVP were state qualifying powerlifter and track member Sable Erdmier, softball, basketball and volleyball player Kate Womack, football jack of all trades and soccer goalie Noe Ponce and track, cross country and soccer player Namian Ramirez.

Winners of the James Cameron Fighting Heart Award were track, cross country and volleyball player Sydney Washburn, football player and soccer goalie Eleazar Brena, football player Chase Haney and basketball player Grayson McClure.

Coach Owens said the awards were about a lot more than just athletics. He said they were about who the players were as a person, their work ethic and how well they represented the school district, the athletic program, themselves and their families.

KSST is proud to be the official Wildcat and Lady Cat Station. We broadcast Sulphur Springs ISD games year round live on radio. When allowed, we also broadcast games via our YouTube channel.

Click here for more Wildcat and Lady Cat Sports

Smiley face

Author: Matt Janson

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.