Smiley face

Chamber Banquet Holds Networking, Catered Dinner and Community Awards

It is with great pleasure that the Hopkins County Chamber of Commerce 2019 Board of Directors invites you to the 93rd Annual Membership Banquet on Thursday, February 14, beginning at 6:00 p.m. at the Hopkins County Civic Center. The banquet will start with a Networking Cocktail half-hour beginning at 6 p.m. Dinner will be served at 6:30 p.m., and the community awards will begin at 7 p.m. Please take this opportunity to bring your family, friends, and employees to an evening of dinner and community awards including Large and Small Business of the Year, Educator of the Year, Caregiver Award, Agriculturist of the Year, Woman of the Year, and Citizen of the Year. This year’s banquet theme is “Love Makes the World Go ‘Round!”, and is set in various locations around the world. Take this opportunity to bring your sweetheart on Valentine’s Day to enjoy a night full of community pride. Red attire is welcomed, but not required.

Individual tickets are $30, and tables of ten are available for $500, which includes preferential seating and visible labeling of your business. Please make your reservation promptly by calling Chelsea, Cathey, or Lezley at the Chamber of Commerce, (903) 885-6515, or by stopping by at 300 Connally Street in Sulphur Springs.

The Chamber is also extending the deadline for nominations on Small Business of the Year, Large Business of the Year, Citizen of the Year, and Educator of the Year. All these nominations will be due at the Chamber office on or before Friday, January 18th. If you know a deserving individual or a business you would like to nominate, please call the Chamber for a nomination form. It is part of the delightful evening to see who takes home these coveted recognitions.

Additionally, a number of other community honors will be awarded as well. Please contact the following organizations for deadlines to nominate for the following awards: Sigma Phi Sorority for Woman of the Year, Pilot Club for Caregiver of the Year, 1994 Leadership Sulphur Springs Class for the Community Pride award, the Professional Ag Workers for the Agriculturist of the Year, and the Downtown Business Alliance for Growth and Renewal Award nominations.

Author: KSST Webmaster

Share This Post On