Smiley face

PJC Releases Students on President and Dean’s List

Paris Junior College is pleased to announce that 186 students were named to the President’s and Dean’s lists for academic achievement during the fall 2016 semester.

To be eligible for the President’s List, students must earn a 4.0 grade point average, (straight A’s) on a minimum of 15 semester hours. Those on the dean’s list must have a minimum of a 3.5 grade point average for at least 15 semester hours, and have no grade lower than a “C.” Both lists are compiled exclusive of developmental hours.

Students on the President’s List by their hometowns include:

Brashear: Kaitlynn Burt

Campbell: David Christensen

Cooper: Kolton Leatherwood

Mount Vernon: Danny Mendoza

Pickton: Cody Coberly

Pittsburg: Hernan Baldelamar

Saltillo: Justin Wade

Sulphur Bluff: Hunter Powers

Sulphur Springs: Jesus Arellano, Ronald Arellano, Wendy Gallegos, Allen Hill, Jasmine Mejia, Robert Noe, Nazareth Olguin Resendiz, Hodalis Olmos, Lindsay St. Clair, Ryan Wilson

Winnsboro: Michaela Orr

Students on the Dean’s List by their hometowns:

Alba: Kristen Brickey

Commerce: Valorie Hare

Cooper: Patrick Goff, Dominic Wilkins, Kaylie Wright, Ty Young

Point: Hubert Robinson

Quitman: Matthew Malone

Sulphur Bluff: Taylor Self

Sulphur Springs: Jonathan Cook, Juan Gomez, Olivia Gudino, Kassidi Hill, Jessica Martinez, Brooklyn Moon, Kendall Myles, MaKayla Pool, Estrella Resendiz, Shea Robinson, Ashley Rodriguez, Leonel Sanchez, Rinchen Sherpa, Cory Thomas, Reyna Torres, Erik Tussey, Caleb Wiler, Marcus Young

Winnsboro: Dario Ledesma

Yantis: Seth Brooks, Eric Dalton

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On