Tatum Wins Primary Sheriff’s Race; Runoff for Commissioner Precinct 1 Set

gp_primary_electionsHopkins County Republicans elected Lewis Tatum sheriff and set a May 26th runoff for Precinct 1 Commissioner between Maci Mattison Newsom and Mickey Earl Barker.

KSST will provide a more detailed vote count Wednesday. The Tuesday vote will be canvased by the County Commissioners Court as is required by law. Therefore, all vote totals are unofficial until the canvas.

Hopkins County Sheriff:

Warren Mitchell: ______1530______

Barry G. Washington: __385____

Harry Dean Washington: __279__

Lewis Tatum: _____4509_____

Commissioner Precinct 1:

Ray Fouse: ____450______

Mickey Earl Barker: ___482_____

Pat Chase: ____472_______

Maci Mattison Newsom:__716_

U. S. Representative District 4: (Hopkins County Vote only)

Lou Gigliotti: ______1469______

John Ratcliff: _____4039_______

Ray Hall: _______637________

State Representative District 2: (Hopkins County Vote only)

Bryan Slaton: ___2,971________

Dan Flynn: _____2,958________



Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On