Hopkins County Chambers Of Commerce Banquet Award Winners

Feb. 21, 2023- The Hopkins County Chambers Of Commerce Banquet was Feb 16 and several members of the community were selected and given awards during the banquet. The awards were Given to those who were outstanding in their fields. The award winners of the event were:

Caregiver of the Year, selected by the Pilot Club – Carlie Penson

Growth and Renewal Award, selected by the Downtown Business Alliance – Linda Galligher

Ambassador of the Year – Kim Beck

Outstanding Agriculturalist of the Year – Bonnie Huffstetler

Community Pride Award, selected by the 1994 Leadership Class – CANHelp

Educators of the Year – Auxiliar Educator, Jason Blanchard, Como-Pickton Paraprofessional Educator, Daryl Franklin, Como-Pickton Professional Educator, Talisa Harris, SSISD

Bobby McDonald Vision Award – John Sellers

Woman of the Year, selected by Beta Sigma Phi – Cathey Williams

Small Business of the Year – Murray-Orwosky Funeral Home

Large Business of the Year – Signature Solar

Citizens of the Year – Dr. David and Pam Black

Hopkins County Chamber of Commerce logo Sulphur Springs Texas

Author: Ethan Klein

Share This Post On