Como-Pickton CISD Recognizes Top Teachers, Staff With Awards

Como-Pickton CISD recently recognizes top teachers and staff. Awards were presented during a faculty and staff meeting after school. The Teacher of the Year was announced for each campus were additional staff awards. The elementary and secondary teacher of the year also are nominated for consideration as the Region 8 teacher of the year.

The 2022 Elementary Teacher of the Year award was presented to Dusty O’Bryan by Principal Cassie Bland.

The 2022 Junior High Teacher of the Year was presented to Katy Carr by Principal Jennifer Rock.

The 2022 High School Teacher of the Year was presented to Sandra Silva by Principal Kelly Baird; Silva also is the 2022 Secondary Teacher of the Year.

The O’Bryan and Silva, as Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year award recipients move to regional competition at Region 8 later this summer, according to Assistant Superintendent Lydia Bryant.

Superintendent Dr. Greg Bower presented Nurse Holly Self with the Eagle Award of Excellence.

Assistant Superintendent Lydia Walden presented Coach Derrell Franklin with the Eagle Support Staff of the Year award.

Mrs. Sandra Irby was awarded the Eagle Newcomer of the Year by Walden.

Mrs. Imelda Hernandez was awarded the Eagle Auxiliary Employee of the Year by Dr. Greg Bower.

Congratulations to all of these faculty and staff members for outstanding performance this school year.

Author: KSST Contributor

Share This Post On