Smiley face

Recently Elected, Appointed Hopkins County Officials To Be Sworn In Jan. 1

Smiley face

Recently elected and appointed Hopkins County officials are to be sworn in Jan. 1 during a special meeting of Hopkins County Commissioners Court.

Once the oath of office is administered to the elected and appointed officials the Commissioners Court will then be asked to consider approving the bonds for those individuals.

Taking the oath for the first time will be John Brian Beadle as Constable for Precinct 2. After Precinct 2 Constable Bill Allan announced he would not be seeking another term in office, both Beadle and Charles Humphries sought the Republican Party nomination for the office in the March Primary Election. Beadle edged ahead of Charles Humphries with 51.45 percent of the Republican ballots. There was no Democratic candidate for Precinct 2 Constable for Beadle to face in the Nov. 3, 2020, General Election.

Among the list of local and district officials reelected to office on Nov. 3 were:

  • 8th Judicial District Judge Eddie Northcutt
  • Precinct 1 Commissioner Mickey Barker
  • Precinct 3 Commissioner Wade Bartley
  • Sheriff Lewis Tatum
  • Precinct 1Constable Norman Colyer
  • County Attorney Dustanna Hyde Rabe
  •  Tax Assessor-Collector Debbie Pogue Mitchell
  • 8th Judicial District Attorney William Ramsay
  • Auditor Shannah Aulsbrook

Mitchell is scheduled to be sworn in for both the county and state. Ramsay and Aulsbrook are slated to be sworn in elsewhere, according to the County Judge’s Office.

The swearing in and Commissioners Court meeting are scheduled to begin at 10 a.m. Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 in the District Courtroom on the second floor of Hopkins County Courthouse, located at 118 Church Street in, Sulphur Springs.

Hopkins County Courthouse

Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.