Smiley face

Sulphur Springs ISD Board Of Trustees Approve 5 Personnel, 2 Appointments

Smiley face

3 Resignations, 1 New Teacher, 1 Job Swap Receive School Board Approval

Sulphur Springs Independent School District Board of Trustees approved five personnel changes and two appointments during their regular November meeting earlier this week.

The school board accepted the resignations of Monty Tipps as the campus police officer at Bowie Primary, Carolina Mejia as a Title I Aide at Travis Primary and Daymon Nash as a special education aide at Sulphur Springs High School.

Jennifer Price was approved to join the staff at Barbara Bush Primary as a kindergarten teacher.

Mary Taylor was approved to switch jobs, going from physical education aide to academic secretary at Douglass Early Childhood Learning Center.

The trustees also approved the reappointment of Dan Froneberger as the district’s integrated pest management coordinator.

Derek Driver was selected during the Nov. 11 meeting to serve in one of two SSISD positions on the Hopkins County Civic Center Board of Directors. The term begins Jan. 1, 2020, and expires Dec. 31, 2022.

Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.