Smiley face

2019 SSHS Hall Of Honor Inductees Announced

Two Members of State Champion Football Team Are a Part of New Inductees Into Wildcat Hall of Honor

The Wildcat Hall of Honor Selection Committee Chairman, former Wildcat Coach Doug Evans, is announcing Tuesday (October 15) four new inductees into the Wildcat Hall of Honor. Included are Tyrik Rollison and Jace Jackson, part of the Class of 2009 and members of the 2008 football State Championship team. Also selected are Paul Wesley Buchanan (deceased) a football player from the Class of 1953 and Cody Payne, a basketball player from the Class of 1997. This year’s induction ceremony will be held Friday, October 25. The reception and induction ceremony will begin at 5:15 p.m. in the Sulphur Springs Multipurpose Building located next to the High School. The new members will also be introduced on the field at Gerald Prim Stadium shortly before kickoff of the Wildcats game versus Greenville. (Much more complete stories on the inductees will be posted later)

Author: Chad Young

Share This Post On