Smiley face

Area School Board Races Adding New Candidates

Smiley face

Area school board races are picking up additional candidates.

In Mt Vernon, incumbent Steven Asay and newcomer Josh Jordan join Millisa Dunvavant and Brook Bussell who have filed for Mt Vernon School Board.

At Yantis, add Mike Allen to those who have filed for a seat on the school board. Allen joins Jennifer McKeever, April Johnson and Melissa Stephens, who have filed.  Tyra Kenemore has filed for the unexpired term there.

For Como-Pickton School Board, incumbents Jim Murray, Greg Anglin, and Mark Humphrey have filed for re-election. Also filing are Jared Brumley, Jessica Pegues and Brittney Wright Smith.

For School Board in Sulphur Springs, both incumbents, Robbin Vaughn and Robert Cody, filed for re-election on the first day available.

Filing dates for the May 6th election continue through February 17.


Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On