Alliance Bank in Sulphur Springs

SSHS Band Awards Presented at Banquet

Saturday night’s Sulphur Springs High School Band Banquet was a very special one. There were lots of awards given including one presented posthumously to the family of Isaac Perez, who passed away recently.

Wildcats Band Director Charles McCauley named award winners:

Carlos Ramirez won the “John Philip Sousa” award.

Riley Dixon won the “Director’s Award” award.

JaRyus Ivery and Gioanni Villegas both won the “Louis Armstrong” award.

Isaac Perez and Josh Burgin both won the “Rex Wilemon” award.

Steve Proctor won the “Legacy” award.

Blue and Gold Award (given to outstanding students in various areas of band life):

Jaime Stahl – first one to pass off.

Gillan Boyer – great leader.

Jonathan Cook – work ethic.

Logan McGraw – loading crew king.

Owen Lee – hard worker.

Kimberly Weems – took over a new part in jazz band.

Carlos Williams – always ready to go.

Ariel DeLong – outstanding student.

Vanessa Gonzalez – always dependable.

Jonathan Guzman – did whatever we asked him to do.

Hannah Mattison – multi-talented.

Felicia Thomas – leader in concert band.

Bryant Neff – most improved.

Celeste Leeds – Laliberte-making first chair symphonic band as a freshman.

Christian Diaz-DeLeon – most improved.


Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On