It’s Time to Vote, AGAIN in Hopkins County

February 20, 2024 – Early voting for the March 5th primary is underway in Hopkins County, not only for local offices, but for state-wide and presidential as well. Registered Republicans will have the larger ballot as they will consider 22 offices and 13 non-binding ballot propostions. On the Democratic side, 13 offices will be considered with zero ballot propostions. Many of the Republican elections will decide who will hold that office in the future as there are no Democratic challegers for the future general election. 

State House Representative District 2 primary is being held this election cycle as that seat was just filled for it’s unexpired term which ends a the end of this year. Jill Dutton will be on the ballot as incumbent and again being challenged by Brent Money on the Republican Primary Ballot. Kristen Washington is running unopposed for the same seat on the Democratic Primary Ballot.

Local Offices on Republican Primary Ballot that do not have a Democratic challenger are as follows:
8th Judicial District Judge
Eddie Northcutt

62nd Judicial District Judge
Will Biard

District Attorney, 8th Judicial District
Will Ramsay

County Attorney
Dustanna Hyde Rabe

Johnny Paul “JP” Moseley
Lewis Tatum

County Tax Assessor-Collector
Chasity Campbell

County Commissioner, Precinct 1 (on ballot for voters residing in Precinct 1)
Welsey Miller
Steven Big Smith
Mickey Barker

County Commissioner, Precinct 3 (on ballot for voters residing in Precinct 3)
Travis Thompson
Lance Knotts
William (Bill) Holden

Constable, Precinct 1 (on ballot for voters residing in Precincts 1 & 2)
Dennis L. Findley
Chris Hill

Constable, Precinct 2 (on ballot for voers residing in Precincts 3 & 4)
John Brian Beadle

County Chair
Donnie W. Wisenbaker

Author: Chad Young

Share This Post On