Chamber Banquet Award Recipients

February 16, 2024 – Another sell out crowd attended this year’s 97th Annual Hopkins County Chamber of Commerce Membership Banquet. Well deserving recipients received the following awards:

  • Caregiver of the Year – Jerry Pritchett
  • Growth and Renewal Award – Main Street Theater
  • Ambassador of the Year – Kim Beck
  • Vision Award – Billie Ruth Standbridge
  • Community Pride Award – Help a Child Benefit, Wade Bartley
  • Educator of the Year Auxiliary – Holly Self, Nurse Como-Pickton CISD
  • Para-Professional – Rowena Johnson Primary, Renee Smith
  • Professional – SSHS Spanish Teacher, Renee Maeker
  • Agricultural Family of the Year – Karl and Kelli Ebel
  • Woman of the Year – Sharla Tanton Campbell
  • Small Business of the Year – Slaughter’s Barbecue
  • Large Businiss of the Year – D-6 Incorporated
  • Citizen of the Year – Don Sapaugh

Author: Chad Young

Share This Post On