Smiley face

Volleyball Awards For District 18-2A Released

Smiley face

Earlier this week, Danna Lewis, head volleyball coach and school counselor at North Hopkins HS released the District 18-2A volleyball honors.

Bailee Miller of Boles was named the district’s MVP. Another Lady Hornet, Madelynn Gosnell was selected as the District’s MVP setter.

Offensive Player of the Year was awarded to Miller Grove’s Lainy Burrnett and Defensive Player of the Year went to Cumby’s Ashlyn Husdon.

Bella Romero of Como Pickton was named the District’s MVP Libero and finally Coach Lewis’s own Sailan Adair was chosen as Newcomer of the Year for District 18-2A.

Alyssa Auringer, head coach at Boles, was selected by her peers as Coach of the Year for leading her squad to a perfect 12-0 record in district play this year.

Players chosen to the first team for the district were as follows:

  • Fruitvale – Hunter King
  • PTAA – Isabel Olguin
  • Miller Grove – Kayti Briguon and Jaci Roberson
  • Alba Golden – Kaylee Anglin and Cacie Lennon
  • Yantis – Liz Chitwood
  • Como Pickton – Addison Monk
  • Cumby – Erin Morgan and Neely Hammond
  • Boles – Caroline Helberger, with Kaedence and Leigha Robison
  • North Hopkins- Kelty Conner

Athletes selected to District 18-AA Second Team were:

  • Como Pickton – Mattison Buster
  • Yantis – Kinley Hurley
  • Alba Golden – Skyler West and Kamrin Wright
  • Miller Grove – Anna Culberson
  • PTAA – Keyla Torres
  • Fruitvale – Macy Meroney
  • Cumby – Azlyn Hornby and Heather McCraw
  • Boles – Lily Hathcoat and Nicole Gosnell
  • North Hopkins- Natalie Perry
Volleyball on Wood Floor with net

Honorable Mentions from the district:

  1. PTAA — Isabel Olguin, Ellie Higgins and Joy Ramos
  2. Fruitvale – Ashton Grandy and Hanna Baron
  3. Miller Grove – Allissa Sulk and Jamilyn Hensley
  4. Alba Golden – Erin Langston and Kalli Trimble
  5. Yantis – Bailey Pierpoint and Presley Pierpoint
  6. Como Pickton – Chelsey Osborne and Maggie Brown
  7. Cumby – Savannah Kurn, Kelci Fite, and Kaylee Boyd
  8. Boles – Tristen Lee, Madison Williamson, Jordan Helmberger, and Miranda Munoz
  9. North Hopkins- Sara Attaway, Marianna Aguilar, Mattie Pogue, Danielle Perez and Hadlee Hrable

And finally athletes chosen for Academic All-District:

  1. Alba Golden – Skyler West and Kamrin Wright
  2. Cumby – Savannah Kurn, Kaylee Bloyed, Erin Morgan, Kelci Fite, Neely Hammon, and Ashlyn Hudson
  3. Fruitvale – Macy Meroney, Aizhan Reynolds, Lesli Sanchez, Hanna Baron, Emily Hodges, Brooklynne Brown, Hunter King, Holly Hance, Ashton Gandy, Chastity Huber, Roynne Tull and Jaci Laprade
  4. North Hopkins- Chyloe Vargas Booth, Natalie Perry, Kelty Conner, Mattie Pogue, Mariana Aguilar, Danielle Perez, Seilen Adair, Harley Vaughn, Sarah Attaway, and Hadlee Hrabel
  5. Boles- Kaedence Robison, Bailey Miller, Caroline Helmberger, Madison Williamson, Miranda Munoz, Leigha Robison
  6. Miller Grove- Lainy Burnett, Kayti Brignon, Celeste Robertson, Ava Sotelo, Jamilyn Hensley, and Annalisa Culbertson
  7. Como Pickton- Chelsey Osborne, Dori Sales, Alyssa Corona, Mattison Buster, Lauren Lewellen, Addison Monk, Isabella Romero, Sanay Diaz, and Maragret Brown
  8. PTAA- Isabel Olguin, Roselin Del Angel and Anabella Wagnon

Author: Ross LaBenske

Share This Post On