Smiley face

Republican Candidates File For Reelection

Many Republican candidates took the opportunity on Saturday morning, November 13th, to file for reelection for their various posts in the Hopkins County government. The Republicans signed up for the March 1st, 2022 primary to seek to be the candidate in the May 7th general election. The deadline for any challengers to sign up is December 13, 2021. Republican challengers will need to call Donnie Wisenbaker to sign up at (903)485-3080. Those signing up for reelection were: (l-r) Danny Davis-County Treasurer, Cheryl Fulcher-District Clerk, JP #2 Brad Cummings Tracy Smith-County Clerk, JP #1 B.J. Teer, County Judge-Robert Newsom, Precinct 2 Commissioner, Greg Anglin, Precinct 4 Commissioner Joe Price, Clay Harrison-County Court at Law.

Author: Chad Young

Share This Post On