Smiley face

Sulphur Springs and Area Schools’ 2021 Back to Class Dates, Schedules

Smiley face

Hopkins County school districts are getting ready to return to class for the 2021/2022 school year! Here’s a list with start dates for Sulphur Springs, Cumby, Miller Grove, Como-Pickton, Saltillo, North Hopkins, Sulphur Bluff and Yantis school districts plus other brief information. We plan an update next week as more information becomes available!

SCHOOL FIRST DAY OF CLASS

Sulphur Springs ISD Wednesday August 18

Cumby ISD Thursday August 12

Miller Grove ISD Thursday August 12

Yantis ISD Thursday August 19

Saltillo ISD Monday August 16

Como-Pickton CISD Wednesday August 11

North Hopkins ISD Wednesday August 18

Sulphur Bluff ISD Wednesday August 18

Sulphur Springs ISD Meet-the-Teacher for Head Start/Pre-K on Monday Aug. 16 from 4-6pm, the Primary campuses on Thursday August 12 from 3:30-5pm and SS High School August 12-17 from 8am til 11am, or 12 noon til 4pm.

Cumby ISD Parent Meeting is Monday, Aug. 9. Parents of students from kindergarten through 12th grade will meet in the gym at 5:30 p.m. for a parent meeting. Meet the teacher activities will follow from 5:45 to 7 pm.

Miller Grove Meet the Teacher is Monday August 9 from 5pm-6:30pm with free hot dogs and ice cream. Students can also drop off supplies and pick up schedules. Also, student registration is ongoing. Call 903-459-3288 if you need assistance.

Yantis ISD Outdoor Parent-Teacher Meeting Tuesday August 17 from 6pm-7:30pm for all students Pre-K thru 12 and their parents. Also can drop off supplies, pick up schedules and complete any needed paperwork.

Como-Pickton CISD Meet the Teacher Sat. August 7 9-11am with hot dog lunch

Saltillo ISD Meet the Teacher, Schedule Pickup Thursday August 12

North Hopkins ISD Meet the Teacher, Computer Pickup Monday August 16 from 5pm-6:30pm

Sulphur Bluff ISD Meet the Teacher Thursday August 12

Smiley face

Author: Enola Gay

Share This Post On