Smiley face

Carrillo Named First Team Linebacker As 14 Wildcats Make the All-District Football Team

Smiley face

A total of 14 Wildcats Football Players were named to the All-District 8-5A Football Team selected by the district’s coaches.

wildcat logo ssisd
SSISD Wildcats

Senior inside linebacker Ryan Carrillo, the Wildcats’ leading tackler, was named 1st Team All-District Linebacker.

Five Wildcats earned Second Team Recognition: senior defensive end D’Andre Peoples senior quarterback Kaden Wallace, senior running back Caden Davis, junior B-back Carson Fenton and senior offensive tackle Somjai Pryor.

Eight Wildcats made the All-District Honorable Mention list: sophomore wide receiver C.J. Williams, senior center Raydon McCormack, senior offensive guard Alfredo Olavide, sophomore defensive lineman Nick Cantillo, senior outside linebacker Landry Meskimen, senior outside linebacker Cameron Hargrave, senior cornerback Kaden Eaton and junior kicker Josh Tavera.

KSST is proud to be the official Wildcat and Lady Cat Station. We broadcast Sulphur Springs ISD games year round live on radio. When allowed, we also broadcast games via our YouTube channel.

Click here for more Wildcat and Lady Cat Sports

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On