Smiley face

4 Members Of Sulphur Springs City Council Resign

Sulphur Springs City Council members (far left) Erica Armstrong, Jimmy Lucas, (fourth from left) Norman Sanders and (second from right) Jeff Sanderson have resigned their seats from Sulphur Springs City Council, effective immediately

Four members of Sulphur Springs City Council had submitted letters of resignation, effective immediately, as of Monday morning.

Mayor Norman Sanders submitted his resignation on Thursday. Erica Armstrong, Jeff Sanderson and Jimmy Lucas sent resignation emails Monday. All resignations are effective immediately, the city manager confirmed Monday.

KSST contacted Erica Armstrong, Jimmy Lucas, Norman Sanders and Jeff Sanderson Monday. All four confirmed their resignation but declined to comment.

Sanders, Armstrong and Lucas were elected in 2018, and Sanderson was elected in 2019.

The city attorney is reportedly in the process of researching to see what steps the city will need to take regarding the four empty seats on the council.

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.