Smiley face

North Hopkins ISD Trustees Election Draws 7 Candidates

Smiley face

Seven candidates signed up for a place on the ballot in the North Hopkins Independent School District Board of Trustees Election.

Candidates, including incumbents are D. Ellis Dicus, Vicki Hillis Ferrell, Justin Holland, Andy Kendall, Robert McPherson, Sherry Smiddy and Charlie Vaughn.

Voters will be asked to select up to three candidates to fill three at-large full three-year term seats on the school board.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted in the Precinct 2 Justice of the Peace Courtroom inside the Hopkins County Courthouse Annex, located at 128 Jefferson St. in Sulphur Springs.

Voting hours are: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Oct. 21-26, Oct. 28, Oct. 30, Nov. 1; from noon to 5 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 27; and from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Oct. 29 and Oct. 31. Election Day voting will be at the designated polling locations from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Nov. 5.

The last day to accept ballots by mail will by Friday, Oct. 25.

Hopkins County Courthouse Annex, 128 Jefferson St., Sulphur Springs, Texas.

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On