Smiley face

SSISD Trustees Approve 14 Personnel Changes

Smiley face

Sulphur Springs Independent School District Board of Trustees Monday evening approved 14 personnel changes. Overall, the seven resignations and seven new hires will impact five campuses.

At Barbara Bush Primary, Mary Surber resigned as a transitional first grade teacher while Jessica Takacs was approved to join the faculty as a new special education teachers.

Bowie Primary physical education Melissa Aaron’s resignation was accepted Monday.

Resigning from Sulphur Springs Middle School were PE teacher and girls coach Brittany Maness and assistant band director Rothman Tafel. Approved as the new special education teacher and girls coach was Savannah Himes, as assistant band director was Elliott Ayo. Also joining the SSMS staff will be Ashanti Ivery as a special education aide.

High school is losing Justin Maness as aspecial education teacher and volleyball coach, Jeana Penny as the campus ARD/504 coordinator and Derek Tyson as a math teacher and coach. Approved to join the SSHS staff was Brandon Shurtleff as an innovative technology specialist and teacher and Brianna Williams as a health science technology education teacher.

Approved to join the staff at Sulphur Springs Elementary was Jennifer Grubbs as an inclusion aide.

Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.