Smiley face

Mayor, City Boards, Other Appointments Announced

Smiley face

After Freddie Taylor, Doug Moore and Jeff Sanderson took the oath of office, the Sulphur Springs City Council elected Erica Armstrong mayor pro tem and Norman Sanders mayor.

John Sellers expressed appreciation to the many city staff, officials and citizens for their help during the last two years while he served as mayor, and offered a rose to his wife. Incoming mayor Norman Sanders too offered flowers and appreciation to his wife.

Sanders presented a symbolic gavel to Sellers as a token of appreciation to commemorate his service as mayor.

The council too approved appointments of individuals to 11 different city board and regional groups. Those include:

Economic Development

  • Buck Booker
  • Craig Roberts

Zoning Board Of Adjustment

  • Jay Julian
  • Kevin Mohl
  • Kyle Robinson
  • Alternates: Janet Martin
  • James Litzler

Airport Advisory Board

  • Dr. Charles Jones
  • David Baucom

Sulphur River Municipal Water District

  • Bob Russell

Library Board

  • Carol Gee
  • Michelle McGill Ivery

Board Of Tourism And Promotion

  • Don Fausett
  • Meredith Caddell

Construction Board Of Adjustment And Appeals

  • Bobby Harris
  • John Cooper
  • Jeff Redding

Planning And Zoning Commission

  • Chuck Sickles
  • Tommy Harrison

Ark-Tex Council Of Governments

  • John Sellers
  • Erica Armstrong
  • Jeff Sanderson

Downtown Revitalization Board

  • Mike Elliott
  • Tyler Law

Revolving Loan Fund Committee

  • Jeff Fisher
  • Erica Armstrong
  • Jimmy D. Lucas
  • John Sellers
  • Marc Maxwell
Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.