Smiley face

2019 NETLA Ag-Mechanic Show Results

Smiley face

The 2019 NETLA Ag-Mechanic competition Tuesday afternoon at the Hopkins County Civic Center included 31 projects built by FFA students from Como-Pickton, Cumby, Miller Grove, Sulphur Bluff, and Sulphur Springs. Morris Mortenson was judge for the event. Results (photos courtesy of Dan Froneburger) include:

Grand Champion project was a 20 ft. Gooseneck Lowboy built by
Daniel Galvan, Landon Lambrich, Caemon Wilburn, and Avery Holcomb members of Como-Pickton FFA . They also won the Class 2 Division.
Reserve Champion project was an Epoxy Resin Firepit Table built by Matt Attchley of Cumby FFA . The project won Class 7.
Logan Miller’s won the Showmanship Award with an Electronic Boxblade. Logan is a member of Cumby FFA. The project won Class 5.
Class 1 Award was presented to Como-Pickton FFA members
Bruno Estrada, Trayton Powell, Blaine Flemmens, and Jackson Monk for a Welding Trailer  Como-Pickton FFA
Como-Pickton FFA members Braden Miller, Hunter McPherson, and Blaine Flemmens won Class 3 with a Farm Entry Gate.
Rody Alden, Aaron Swanson, David Rosas, Angel Cedillo, and Zack Dean of Sulphur Bluff FFA won Class 4 with a 16 ft. Hay Rack.
Class 6 was won by Nathan Brown and Mark McKeithen with a Texas Octagon Firepit. They are members of Como-Pickton FFA.
Class 8 was won by Sulphur Springs FFA. Austin Crouse and Haydan Keller built a Western Theme Bench.

Chloe Romen, Sydnee Neal, Jackson Monk, and Nolan Brown of Como-Pickton FFA won Class 9 with an Epoxy River Dining Table & Chairs.
Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.