Smiley face

Commissioners Court Conducts Final Meeting of 2018

Hopkins County Commissioners Court ended 2018 with a court session Monday morning, December 31st. The court made appointments and conducted routine business in their final session of the year. They approved the updated 2018 Official Road Inventory for Each Commissioner. When the court meets in 2019 two new commissioners will sit on the court.

The court recognized retiring County Clerk Debbie Shirley following 44 years of service to the county. Shirley became a Deputy Clerk in 1974 and was elected Clerk for the County in 1996.

Danny Evans and Mike O’Dell were honored for their terms of service on the court. Evans, Commissioner Precinct 4, was elected in 2003 and did not seek re-election. Joe Price will take the Oath of Office Tuesday for Commissioner Precinct 4. O’Dell, Commissioner Precinct 2, served two terms as a commissioner and did not seek re-election. Greg Anglin will be sworn in Tuesday for that seat on the court.

Members of the court honored Nathan Bailey for his service to the county as representative to the Texas Rural Rail Transportation District Board of Directors. They appointed Brad Johnson to replace Bailey.

Nathan Bailey Honored for his service as Hopkins County Representative to the Texas Rural Rail Transportation District Board of Directors.

Adam Teer, Civic Center Manager, honored Jerry Dalton for 17 years of service to the civic center.

Jerry Dalton, center, recognized by Civic Center Manager Adam Teer for 17 years of service. Pictured with Dalton are Civic Center employees,

The court also appointed Charles Helm to the Civic Center Board of Directors.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.