Smiley face

Election Day: Voting Centers Open 7 AM to 7 PM

Smiley face

This is Election Day. Hopkins County voters may cast ballots at any of the Vote Centers in the county.

Voters will need one of seven forms of ID: Texas Driver License, Texas Personal Identification Card, Texas Election Identification Certificate, Texas Handgun License, United States Military Identification Card, or United States Passport (book or card).

Vote Centers open November 6th include: In the city of Sulphur Springs:  the Lutheran Church, 1000 Texas Street; Morning Chapel Missionary Baptist Church, 208 Fuller Street; County Courthouse, 118 Church St; Grace Family Church, 1901 Loop 301 East; Civic Center, 1200 Houston St; League Street Church of Christ, 1100 South League. Throughout the county: Saltillo ISD, 150 CR 3534, Saltillo; Cumby Municipal Building, 100 E. Main Street, Cumby, TX; Sulphur Bluff ISD, 1027 CR 3550, Sulphur Bluff; Como-Pickton school, 13017 TX Highway 11E, Como; Miller Grove ISD, 7819 FM 275 S, Cumby; and North Hopkins ISD, 1994 FM 71 W, Sulphur Springs.

Hours for voting November 6th are 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

Election returns will begin on KSST,, and Suddenlink Cable Channel 18 at 7 p.m. Local returns will be presented as they come in to the County Clerk’s office and state-wide returns at :15 and :45 past the hour.  

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On