Smiley face

East Texas Police Academy Graduates 12

Smiley face

East Texas Police Academy, hosted by Hopkins Count Sheriff’s Office graduated 12 students last week. Students began course work in March of 2018. Instructors for the course were Chief Investigator Corley Weatherford and Investigator Wade Sheets of the HCSO and Texas Ranger John Vance.

The 12 graduates along with Weatherford traveled to Austin for their state police officer certification test Monday, October 8th. 

Graduates include: Chris Baumann, Johnathan Lee, Mike Cleveland, Dylan Scott, Andrew Cox, Steve Shing, Shaniece Hall, Alejandro Brena, Tabitha Vaught, Brad Overton, James Sawyer, and Kenneth Battaile.

Sheriff Lewis Tatum addressed graduates during the ceremony.  

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On