Smiley face

SSHS Names Homecoming Court for 2018

Smiley face

Sulphur Springs High School Assistant Principal Vanessa Abron announced the ten Homecoming nominees for this school year.

The nominees, announced Tuesday, September 4, 2018, (photo not available until Friday) are JoAnna Duran, Maddie Millsap, Madison Clark, Madison Caprarotta, Alena Bledsoe, Madelyn Ray, JaQueline Espinoza-Frias, Camri Price, Sadie Stroud and Stephanie Olguin.

The student body will vote on the nominees and select a Homecoming queen and two princesses. The queen and princesses will be announced after all the nominees are presented prior to the kickoff of the Wildcats Homecoming Game against Terrell on Friday, September 14.

Earlier that day, the nominees will be recognized at a pep rally in the main high school gym at 3 p.m. The Homecoming nominees will be interviewed by media members this Friday (September 7). The nominees will have an early morning practice at the field in the Multipurpose Building on Wednesday, September 12.

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On