Smiley face

Primary Runoff Early Voting Continues Through Friday

Early Voting in the May Primary Runoff election continues at a steady pace as 137 Republicans and 15 Democrats cast ballots Wednesday. Total votes for the first three days: Republicans 421; Democrats 29.

Early voting in the Primary Runoff Election continues 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. through Friday, May 18th. Early voting takes place at the Justice of the Peace Courtroom, 128 Jefferson Street in Sulphur Springs. Tuesday, May 22 is Primary Runoff Election Day with voting places open 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

Hopkins County registered voters may cast ballots at any of the voting places on that day. Voting places will include the Lutheran Church on Texas Street, the Courthouse downtown, Morning Chapel Missionary Baptist Church on Fuller Street, and League Street Church of Christ and Como-Pickton School on Highway 11 E. Republicans are voting for nominees for Hopkins County Treasurer and Commissioner Precinct 2. Since there are not Democrat challengers, those who receive the nomination will be the only ones for those offices on the ballot in November. Democrats are voting in state runoff races only.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On