Smiley face

District 23-A All District Team Released

District 23-A girls champion, the Saltillo Lady Lions, landed six players on the All-District Team released Wednesday. Saltillo also picked up three superlatives. Miller Grove, a playoff team, was also well represented on the All-District Team and several Sulphur Bluff Lady Bears made the team.

High scoring Lady Lion senior Madison Simmons was selected as the district MVP. Senior Tori Mobley was named Defensive MVP. Saltillo’s Bill Giles was chosen as Coach of the Year. Lady Lions on the District’s First Team were sophomore Jocelyn Ochoa and senior Jordan Sustaire. Lady Lions making the second team were freshman Maddy Smith and senior Christi Gurley.

For Miller Grove, Junior Lady Hornet Rosa Schones was named the district’s Offensive Player of the Year. Lady Hornet sophomore Alexis Green made the District’s First Team. Lady Hornets on the Second Team included freshman Jorja Bessonett and freshman Harli Watson. Lady Hornets Honorable Mention selections included junior Cassidy Seaney, freshman Lauren Bullard, freshman Alexa Pelerose and freshman Kamryn Hall.

Sulphur Bluff  Lady Bears have sophomore Ann Dorner on the First Team, junior Kaylon Hume on the Second Team and junior Makenna Morgan received Honorable Mention recognition.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.