SSHS National Technical Honor Society to Induct 18 New Members Monday

The Geral Kennedy Chapter of the National Technical Honor Society at Sulphur Springs High School will be inducting 18 new members at a ceremony at 6 p.m. Monday (January 22) in the high school cafeteria.

The new members are Felipe Alba, Alejandro Jose Benitez, Mariana Botello, Mason Burgin, Wendy Harrington, Brianna Hernandez, Diana Herrera, Gracie Kane, Jennifer Lopez, Taylor McElfresh, Maddie Millsap, Antonio Murillo, Skylar Shumate, Blake Talmadge, Hector Tavera, Lainey Whittle, Caitlyn Williams and Zoe Wilson. 16 returning members will also be recognized. They are Kendell Blake, Spencer Brewer, Zackery Burgin, Natalie Cruz, Payton Dietze, Riley Farley, Kate Flores, Leslie Garcia, Mollie Gibbins, Gisselle Gonzalez, Danielle Hughes, Maggie McGlamery, Emily Nance, Kate Potts, Anna Sapaugh and Samantha Vargas.

In order to be selected for the National Technical Honor Society, students must be a junior or a senior, must have a 3.5 weighted grade point average and must have taken or be currently enrolled in at least three Career Technical Education courses. Local NTHS Advisor Debbie Stribling said CTE courses cover a wide range of skills including architectural construction, culinary, computers, ag sciences, health sciences and family consumer sciences.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On