Smiley face

Incumbents Only Seek Seats on Sulphur Springs School Board

For Sulphur Springs School Board, only the two incumbents, Robbin Vaughn and Robert Cody, filed for re-election. Both filed on the first day available. No others filed by the end of the day Friday, February 17, the final day to file.

Mrs. Vaughn has served as board secretary and currently serves as vice-president of the board. She was elected to the Board in 2014.  She was elected as Vice President in 2016. Mrs. Vaughn is a Juvenile Probation Officer with the 8th Judicial District Juvenile Probation Office in Sulphur Springs. Cody is board secretary. Robert Cody was elected to the Board in 2014.  He was elected board secretary in 2016. Mr. Cody is the Corporate Controller for GSC Enterprises, Inc. in Sulphur Springs.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On