Smiley face

City Council 2016-2017 Board and Commission Appointments

Smiley face

city hallDuring the June Sulphur Springs City Council meeting Tuesday, June 7th, council made 2016-2017 Board and Commission Appointments. Those appointed to various boards and commissions include:

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: Buck Booker, Craig Roberts, and Tory Humphries

ZONING BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT: Matt Johnson and Joel Sheffield with Alternates: Brad Burgin and Ben Spraggins

AIRPORT ADVISORY BOARD: Mark Meadows, Jerry Brewer, and Kurt Sehnert


LIBRARY BOARD: Sharon Burney and Kim Roberts

BOARD OF TOURISM AND PROMOTION: Lucy McCorkle, Harry Singh, and Sheryl Paden

CONSTRUCTION BOARD OF ADJUSTMENT AND APPEALS: Wayne Cooper and Gary Stribling with Alternates: Zack King and Charles Westbrook

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION: Jake Caddell, Kelly Grimes, and Brandon Williams


ARK-TEX COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS: Emily Glass, John Sellers, and Clay Walker

DOWNTOWN REVITALIZATION BOARD: Jennifer Massey, Phyllis Roundtree, and Mike Horne

REVOLVING LOAN FUND COMMITTEE: Jeff Fisher, Emily Glass, Craig Johnson, John Sellers, and Marc Maxwell


Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.