Smiley face

SSISD Board Names Angela Edwards Principal for Bowie Primary School; Board Incumbents Take Oath

gibby oathTuesday at noon, Sulphur Springs Independent School District Board incumbents were sworn in for new terms, new officers for the board were elected and Angela Edwards was named Principal of Bowie Primary School.

Mrs. Edwards will begin her duties as principal on July 28, 2016. She is currently at Bowie as the Academic Specialist. She has also taught on the elementary level in the local district.

Unopposed for re-election, the trio received the oath of office from School District Tax Collector Sandra Gibby. The three sworn in were Kerry Wright, Leesa Toliver, and John Prickett.

New officers for the board include: Leesa Toliver, President; Robbin Vaughn, Vice President; and Robert Cody, Secretary.

Personnel changes for the the school district that were approved include:


Cheslie Brook                          Grade 4 Teacher                     SS Elementary

Lindsay McCoy                       Grade 3 Teacher                     SS Elementary

Teri-Rae Azulene                    Science Teacher                     Middle School

Jacob Alford                            History Teacher/Coach           High School

Kailey Bowman                       SpEd Teacher                         High School


Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.