Smiley face

Franklin County Under-8 All-Stars Win State

Smiley face

Franklin All-Stars

The Franklin County Dixie Peewees boys baseball team captured the Dixie State Championship this past Friday and Saturday in Longview.  The Peewees All-Star Team was coached by Chris Moss.  The Peewees are believed to be the first Franklin County Dixie boys baseball team to capture a state title.  The state championship is the end of the competition for the Peewees, whose players are six, seven and eight years old.

(Pictured: Back Row – Jerco Doss (Assistant Coach), Mike Simmons (Assistant Coach), Chris Moss (Head Coach), Jeremy Monroe (Assistant Coach); Middle Row – Pierson Clayton, Koby Holleman, Halen Miller, Jace Fountain, Dylan Clinton, Mehki Perry, Jayden Doss; Front Row – Trystan Simmons, Cade Monroe, Kam Doss, Brayden Duncan, Landry Moss)

The Under-8 All Stars started their season at the district tournament in Whitewright, TX where they were District Champs after going undefeated. Wins included: Commerce 17-1, Lamar Co. 15-0,
Delta Co. 11-1, Whitewright 11-3, Delta Co. 15-1, and Whitewright 12-10

Next they won the “North Regional State Champ” title in Texarkana, TX. Wins and losses included: defeating Pottsboro 13-11, Waskom 14-2, Hooks 9-4, a loss to Pottsboro 15-5, and a win against Pottsboro 18-4 and Hooks 10-4.

In the state tournament, they played Hemphill for the state title. It was a 2 out of 3 series in Longview, TX. The locals won the first game 13-4 and the second game 6-4.

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.