Election Returns for Sulphur Springs

In the Saturday May 9th Sulphur Springs City Council Election for Place 3, Oscar Aguilar was re-elected 190 to 51 for Charles Oxford. Aguilar will begin his fourth term on the council. Oxford who has served one term in the past has been defeated the last several times he has sought a seat. The other two incumbents, Craig Johnson in Place 1 and Clay Walker in Place 2 were unopposed.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On