Alliance Bank in Sulphur Springs

Region 7 Announces Mineola ISD 2023 Regional School Board Of The Year

June 16, 2023- The Region 7 Education Service Center has announced Mineola ISD Board of Trustees as the 2023 Regional School Board of the Year.

The MISD Board of Trustees will serve as the regional representatives in this year’s Texas Association of School Administrators School Board Awards Program.

This honorable recognition highlights the board’s exceptional leadership, dedication to academic excellence, and commitment to the well-being of students within the district.

The Mineola ISD board members include Glen Dossett, Rodney Watkins, Jill Quiambao, Jay McGough, Janice Etheridge, Todd Morgan, and Robbie Ballard. 

The Mineola ISD Board of Trustees dedicated this prestigious honor to the late Dr. John Abbott. 

Abbott, who was a board member until his passing on April 21, 2023. He left an indelible mark on the district and the lives of countless students. 

The Board of Trustees is committed to fostering a sense of community and service. Their dedication spans to donating to food banks and supporting the Spanish community, exemplifying their commitment to inclusivity and compassion. 

Mineola students continually excel and make marks at state competitions, with the 2022-23 Mineola Yellowjackets boys basketball team securing the esteemed title of quarterfinal champions.

Author: Ethan Klein

Share This Post On