Smiley face

Seven Wildcats Make All-District Basketball Team Including One Superlative

Smiley face

Wildcats junior post player Justin Haire was chosen as the Offensive MVP on this year’s All-District Basketball Team in District 15-5A.

Haire was one of seven Wildcats on the team selected by the district’s coaches who could not vote for their own players. Senior guard Boo Wilkerson and sophomore post Kordrick Turner were named to the All-District First Team.

Senior point guard Lamodrick Johnson and junior guard Caleb Alexander were chosen on the All-District Second Team. Senior guard Malique Cole and sophomore guard Parker Whidenhunt were selected Honorable Mention.

Three Wildcats also earned Academic All-District honors: Haire, Wilkerson and Johnson.

Wildcat Basketball

KSST is proud to be the official Wildcat and Lady Cat Station. We broadcast Sulphur Springs ISD games year round live on radio. When allowed, we also broadcast games via our YouTube channel.

Click here for more Wildcat and Lady Cat Sports

Smiley face

Author: Ross LaBenske

Share This Post On