Smiley face

Saltillo Lions Basketball Players Earn All-District Honors

Smiley face

The district champ Saltillo Lions fared very well on the All-District list released Wednesday, Mar. 3 by Lions basketball coach Casey Riddle. Chris Boekhorst of Saltillo was named the district’s MVP while Gunner Tarver was selected as the district’s Offensive MVP. Saltillo’s Andrew Redburn was named offensive player of the year with David Whitworth being awarded New Comer of the Year. Coy Collins of Saltillo was chosen to the All-District Second team.

The rest of the awards for District 24-1A are as follows:

1st Team All-District

  • Kagan McGuire- Avery
  • Cruz Martinez- Avery
  • Jordan Samples- Avinger
  • Kade Walker- Avinger
  • Montana Hurley- Sulphur Bluff
  • Brandon Branom- Sulphur Bluff
  • Tevin Bigbee- Union Hill

2nd Team All-District

  • Logan Hutson- Avery
  • Jacob Burleson- Avinger
  • Shane Johnson- Sulphur Bluff
  • Logan Dunn- Union Hill
  • Carlos Lopez- Yantis
  • Judson Jones- Avinger
  • Coy Collins- Saltillo
5 Saltillo Lions awarded District honors after their season concluded
Smiley face

Author: Ross LaBenske

Share This Post On