Smiley face

Como-Pickton and Yantis School Boards To Hold May 1 Elections; Incumbents Are Unopposed For Sulphur Springs Offices

Smiley face

When candidate filing drew to a close Friday, incumbents were the only candidates to file for Sulphur Springs elections, while Yantis and Como-Pickton CISD each had at least one more candidate file than seats on the board. Because the incumbents are unopposed, Sulphur Springs Board of Trustees and City Council should be able to cancel their elections. Como-Pickton and Yantis schools will hold trustees elections on May 1, 2021.

Candidates KSST has received confirmation regarding filing are by Election, and where appropriate, Place:

City of Sulphur Springs

For regular terms on the Sulphur Springs City Council for Places 1, 2 and 3, and for the unexpired term for Place 5:

SSISD logo

Sulphur Springs ISD

For two regular full three-year at-large seats on Sulphur Springs Independent School District Board of Trustees are incumbents:

Como-Pickton CISD

For one two-year unexpired term seat and for three at-large full term seats on Como-Pickton Consolidated Independent School District Board of Trustees:


Yantis ISD

For three at-large full-term seats on the Yantis Independent School District Board of Trustees:

  • Stacey Batchelor
  • Ashly Vivion
  • Tyra Kenemore
  • Carrie Hurley

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On