Smiley face

4 Candidates Vie For 2 Seats On Yantis ISD Board Of Trustees In May 2 Election

At the close of filing, Yantis Independent School District Board of Trustees had four candidates filing for two seats on the school board.

Incumbents Jennifer McKeever and Melissa Stephens are challenged by Teresa Starrett and Jennifer Larkin for their seats on the school board.

Voters within Yantis ISD will be asked to select up to two candidates to serve for a full three-year term on the school board. The two candidates receiving the most votes will be elected to the board of trustees.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted from 7 am. to 7 p.m. April 20 and April 27, and from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. April 21-24 and April 28, at Wood County Annex, 200 West Bermuda St. in Quitman.

Applications for ballots by mail must be received by Laura Wise, Elections Administrator, PO Box 970, Quitman, Texas 75783, no later than the close of business on April 20.

For more information about Yantis ISD, visit the school website. Listen to KSST Radio 1230 AM and check out the KSST website for stories about Yantis ISD and other area school districts.

Author: KSST Contributor

Share This Post On