Smiley face

13 New Members Inducted Into The Geral Kennedy Chapter Of NTHS At SSHS

Smiley face

Sulphur Springs High School National Technical Honor Society, Geral Kennedy Chapter, recognized 32 students this week during the annual induction ceremony.

Sulphur Springs High School sign

Seventeen new members were inducted into the NTHS, which honors student achievement and leadership, promotes educational excellence, award scholarships, and enhances career opportunities members.

Individuals under consideration as candidates for NTHS regularly exhibit the characteristics which have been observed by his/her instructor(s):

  • a desire to pursue a career in his/her course of study,
  • scholastic achievement,
  • honesty,
  • dependability,
  • responsibility,
  • high quality task performance and pride in work performed,
  • cooperation and ability to work well with others,
  • interest in learning,
  • initiative,
  • leadership, and
  • citizenship.
(Back row) Norrisa Lane, Daniel Soto, Cameron Beard, Raydon McCormack, Caroline Goggans, Koben Wyly and Harleigh Stegient; (Front row) Kerie Wright, Rorie Young, Makayla Pullen, Lizbeth Alvarez, Savannah Allen, Miranda Baugh and Jasmin Vargas

The applicant must be classified as a junior or senior with a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.5. The candidate must have been enrolled and/or completed a minimum of three Career & Technical Education courses, and be a current member of a Career & Technical Student Organization.

Inducted into the Geral Kennedy Chapter of NTHS on Jan. 27 were

  • Savannah Allen
  • Lizbeth Alvarez
  • Miranda Baugh
  • Cameron Beard
  • Carolina Escobedo
  • Caroline Goggans
  • Freddie Gomez
  • Annie Horton
  • Norrisa Lane
  • Raydon McCormack
  • Kerie Wright
  • Koben Wyly
  • Rorie Young.
(Back row) Alex Post, Adam Ost, William Reagan Kesting, Cameron Kaufert, Erika Van Bentham, Campbell Cody and Shelby Aulsbrook; (front row) Allison Thurman, Meredith Hooten, Mattingly Thurman, Macie Moore, Ashley Noe and Alivia Walker (Photo courtesy SSISD)

Returning members recognized for continued achievement and leadership, and educational excellence were:

  • Natalya Allen
  • Shelby Aulsbrook
  • Campbell Cody
  • Ana Diosdado
  • Meredith Hooten
  • Cameron Kaufert
  • William Reagan Kesting
  • Grayson McClure
  • Macie Moore
  • Hannah Morrill
  • Ashley Noe
  • Adam Ost
  • Alex Post
  • Allison Thurman
  • Mattingly Thurman
  • Alyssa Underwood
  • Erika Van Bentham
  • Alivia Walker
  • Genesis Zamora

KSST is proud to be the official Wildcat and Lady Cat Station. We broadcast Sulphur Springs ISD games year round live on radio. When allowed, we also broadcast games via our YouTube channel.

Smiley face

Author: Faith Huffman

Share This Post On