Smiley face

MLK 2019 Social Justice Awards to Be Presented January 21, 2019

Smiley face

The MLK Social Justice Award honors members of Sulphur Springs/Hopkins County  communities  who have demonstrated their compassion, perseverance, courage, and leadership by engaging in the difficult work of fostering human dignity and our common humanity through their projects, programs, and visions. Dr. LaVelle Hendricks has announced the MLK 2019 Social Justice Awards will be presented Monday, January 21, 2019, 7 p.m. at Morning Chapel Baptist Church . Guest speaker for the evening will be Sister Della Abron Cleveland.

Recipients of the MLK 2019 Social Justice Awards will include:

Dr. Kent Pate, Pastor Bobby Thomas, Pastor Troy Young, Hillary Young, Jeff Haney, Stefanie Coleman, Stella Johnson, Letita Conliffe, Crystal Robinson Lindley, Bishop Nelson Gatlin, Patricia Cooper, Kerry Craig, Harold Berry, Pastor C.J. Duffey, Deacon Charles Allen, Bridgett Cooper, Erica Crook, LeBaron Crook,  Chaliyah Moore, Derek Driver, Superintendent Mike Lamb, Latrisha Moore, Cliff Nash, Dr. Mark Bryant,

Robin Vaughn, Kerry Craig,  Kyra Manning, Jossie  Jimmerson, Kerry Roy,  Shandis Godbolt, Pastor Philip Harrison, Demetria Petty, Britnee Porter, Alexandria Cox, Michelle Gasaway,  Miyah  Spigner,  Pastor D.K. Young, Cassandra Lindley, Britnee Porter,  Ebony Wade, Merita Wade, Jade Petty, Clyde Debase, Della Cleveland, Lewis Hawkins, Loletha

Roland, JoAnn Johnson,  Silvesta Alexander, Cecelia Echols,  Minister Joyce Moore, Tameka Clayton,  Bridgette Cooper, Elaine Givens,  Rowena Johnson, Andy Mitchelle, Mandi Mitchell,  Tom Sellers,  Dr. Harold Nash, William Simmons, Ashanta Alexander, Letita Conliffe, Dimitri Moon-Petty, Ann Grant, Deacon Ricky Godbolt, Sherry Lindley, Kim Chisom, Bennie Harris,  Wanda Allen, Vanessa Abron, Sadavia Porter, Marcie Porter, Jason Lindley, Lonnita Robinson Finnie,  Mary Taylor-Jackson,  Kandi Wright Thomas, Gilbert Roland, Wilbert Roland,  Mayor WC Pryor, Pastor Kerry Duffey, Bryan Vaughn.

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On