Smiley face

Corrected: PJC-Sulphur Springs PTK Honor Society Induction

Smiley face

        The Beta Zeta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the two-year college honor society at Paris Junior College, held fall induction ceremonies at the PJC-Sulphur Springs Center campus this week. To be eligible for membership, students must have a grade point average of 3.5.  PTK offers students opportunities to develop qualities of scholarship, leadership, fellowship, and service. New PTK members are (Back row left to right): PTK Advisor and Instructor Trina Lubbe, Samantha Vargas, Joshua Rissman, Hayden Joslin, Sylvia Feijen, Olga Bonilla, Dionna Bassham, Shandler Whitson, and Shelby Whitson. (Front row): Shannon Trotter, Maria Osornio, Emma Lane, Kassidy Johnson, Jordan Clinton, and Alexandria Chancellor..

Officers for the Phi Theta Kappa honor society chapter at the PJC-Sulphur Springs Center were officially inducted into office at special ceremonies this week. The new officeholders are, from left: VP of Communications/Historian Olympia Murillo, VP of Fellowship/Service Sydnee Hawkins, VP of Service Olga Bonilla, VP of Leadership Gladys Pulgarian and SS Campus Vice President Parker Cummings. Not pictured is Rachael Whetstone, Vice President of Scholarship.
Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On