Smiley face

Today is Primary Runoff Election Day

This is Primary Runoff Election Day in Texas. In Hopkins County, voting places have been consolidated for this election. There are four polling places, open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m., in the city of Sulphur Springs and one in Precinct 2 that will accommodate voters include the Lutheran Church on Texas Street, the Courthouse downtown, Morning Chapel Missionary Baptist Church on Fuller Street, and League Street Church of Christ and Como-Pickton School on Highway 11 E.

Republicans are voting for nominees for Hopkins County Treasurer and Commissioner Precinct 2. Since there are not Democrat challengers, those who receive the nomination will be the only ones for those offices on the ballot in November. Democrats are voting in state runoff races only. Hopkins County registered voters, qualified to vote in the runoff election, may cast ballots at any of the voting places today.

KSST will report vote totals on local races tonight after the polls close and votes are counted.


Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.