Smiley face

Iwuakor Named District MVP; All-District Team Announced

Smiley face

Eight Wildcats’ basketball players made the All-District team selected by the district’s head coaches recently.

Wildcats’ junior post player Victor Iwuakor was chosen as the District’s Most Valuable Player.

Junior guard Keaston Willis, sophomore forward Godsgift Ezedinma and sophomore point guard Michael Jefferson were selected First Team All-District.

Senior Bryson Lynn and senior Dedric Godbolt made Second Team All-District.

Junior post Xavier Cork and sophomore forward Sadaidriene Day Day Hall made Honorable Mention All-District.

Earning Academic All-District honors for the Wildcats were Lynn, Jefferson, Willis and Cork.

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On