Smiley face

Area Schools Athletic Realigned for Next Two Seasons

Smiley face

Here are the new districts for Hopkins County and area schools for the next two years beginning new school year fall 2018.

Miller Grove and Yantis are in Class A District 23 in Region 3 with Dodd City, Ector, Fruitvale, Fannindel, Roxton and Savoy. Saltillo and Sulphur Bluff are in Class A District 24 in Region 3 with Avery, Avinger, Bloomburg and Union Hill.

For Cumby, in football, they are in Class 2A Division II District 9 in Region 3 with Campbell, Era, Muenster and Tioga. For other sports, Cumby is in Class 2A District 14 in Region 2 with Campbell, Como-Pickton, Martin’s Mill, Quinlan Boles and North Hopkins.

Como-Pickton, in football, is in Class 2A, Division I, District 6 in Region 2 with Rivercrest, Honey Grove, Quinlan Boles and Wolfe City.

Mount Vernon, in football is in Class 3A, Division I in District 7 in Region 2 with Atlanta, Hooks, Hughes Springs, Jefferson, New Boston and Redwater.

Winnsboro, for football in in Class 3A in Division I, District 8 with Gladewater, Gladewater Sabine, Mineola, West Rusk, Tatum and White Oak.

In other sports, Mount Vernon and Winnsboro are in Class 3A, District 13 in Region 2 with Commerce, Cooper, Mount Pleasant Chapel Hill, Paris Chisum, and Prairiland.

Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.